Skip to content

Deepholm…Meh.

February 19, 2011

Hiiiiii.

So, the other night I cleared Deepholm (while wearing healing gear….oops.) and once I got the achievement, all I could think was “freaking finally.”

I’ve seen all of the Cata over-80 zones, and I feel like Deepholm is such a bore! Sure, Twilight Highlands isn’t as creative as Uldum or Vashj’ir, but at least there’s a crazy dwarf wedding to plan/save! Deepholm was just…rocks and weird space rock alien things and a giant rock overlord lady who looks a whole lot like the Venus of Willendorf. Even the quests were pretty run-of-the-mill for WoW. Really, the only redeeming quality of Deepholm was Pebble, and I don’t care enough about Pebble to go do all of the the achievements things so that I can have Pebble.

I guess in the way of zones, there are places that I most definitely LOATHE *cough Gaping Chasm cough* and places that I really really enjoy, and Deepholm is just kind of…fine. Yeah. It was fine.

So now I’m off to finish Hyjal. If you feel so inclined, defend Deepholm until you are blue in the face (or fingers), in comments.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2011 2:32 pm

    I have to admit, I had to look up Venus of Willendorf, I had never heard of it. However, after seeing a picture, I was like “Hey! It’s Therazane!” And of course, I have to admit, she was a tad grumpish in the quests. It’s like, I just saved your rocky ass from Cultists and you’re still mouthing off to me? I didn’t much care for her attitude, but I loved the quests in Deepholm. I hated how fast everything respawned out there, but the quests were fun despite my 43595481275571124 deaths. I even made a post about one of the quests out in Deepholm and my general feelings over Deepholm.

    I think Twilight Highlands though was extremely fun. However, I play Horde mostly, and haven’t experienced anything past Vashj’ir as Alliance, so I didn’t get to see a Dwarf Wedding. There was no Orc wedding in it’s place either. In fact, the Dragonmmaw seem like very unhappy folk in general. I did enjoy working alongside Garona though. Her quests, and her animosity towards Cho’gall, made for a very entertaining chain of events. Again though, in the Elementium Mines, the mobs respawned WAY TOO FAST. I died so much just trying to complete three quests that I almost picked up my computer and threw it out the window. (*huff, puff, huff, puff, Ogg Smash!*)

    As for Uldum, I wasn’t really ensnared in the quests as much, not even the Harrison Jones quests. They were good for a laugh, but they didn’t really thrill me all the way through to the end.

    One thing I will say though… I am disappointed in the fact that I’ve done every single quest already, from Hyjal, Vashj’ir, Uldum, Deepholm, and Twilight Highlands. I have none of the new content left to do that now I’m focusing on doing older (lower level zones) quests, and even last night, I flew around and started on Archaeology. Got up to 114, and only need 11 more points to progress to the next rung of Archaeology levels. I hope to get the Fossil Raptor mount really soon.

    Now, before I start rambling (TOO LATE!!) I shall bid you adieu. It’s nice to see that you’re back into playing again though. =) I’m still curious as to what server you play on though, so that I might pay you a visit.

  2. February 19, 2011 8:24 pm

    Hmm. Deepholm was a bit boring, but, pretty to look at! Also, at least you can bang the quests out in about a night or two if you really want. Plus you’re just going in a big circle so you can kind of judge how far you have left to go.

    Gotta have them shoulder ‘chantz!

Leave a Reply

