Skip to content

Winter Veil: A Retrospective

January 1, 2011

Heeeeeeello! So after a long, eventful, snow-tastic past week and a half, I am back. And I want to talk about Winter Veil.

Despite my excitement about this event, I actually didn’t do much with it due to the fact that Cataclysm has been out for almost a month (!!!!!!) and I’m still not 85. So while I really, REALLY wanted to do Winter Veil stuff, I felt like I was wasting time when I did it because I wasn’t questing/dungeoning. And I know that you do get XP from World Events, but let’s be honest, it’s not quite the same.

But I did successfully do the less-intense, non-travel essential Winter Veil stuff, and had a grand ol’ time doing it. After the jump, check out my most festive screen shots.

Awe, dwarf bartender man decorated! He doesn’t look happy about it, but at least he put forth an effort.

Ooooooh! Giant tree! I think this one rivals the Rockefeller Center tree (btw, in the daylight, that sucker was kind of ugly.It was all scraggly and looked like it has tree mites.)

Look it’s Elaelia! ON A REINDEER!!!!!! *does happy dance*

Why hello there Strange Snowman!! Being familiar with the story of Frosty, I don’t really see what’s so strange about a talking snowman that wears a top hat and scarf, but Blizzard has (rudely) deemed him strange. Maybe that’s why he is scowling. *Shakes fist at Blizzard for disrespecting the snowman*

So, I realize that this is probs the world’s worst picture of the Abominable Greench, but….let’s pretend he’s like Bigfoot and therefore the only pictures that exist of him are blurry and weird. K? K.

I really hated killing him. It made me all kinds of sad. 😦

Um, are these streetlights always in front of Stormwind? Because if not, they should be. They’re just so…Dickensian. Which makes them lovely and perfect and I want them at SW forever and ever, amen.

And now ladies and gents, it’s time for presents! Whee!!

I has a mini zeppelin. Look at how cute and mini it is!

OMG MECHANICAL GREENCH!!!!!! This is the Best. Present. EVERRRRRR.

And that, my friends, was my Winter Veil adventure. I hope that y’all had a great Winter Veil and a great holiday season as well!

One Comment leave one →
  1. ladyerinia permalink
    January 2, 2011 11:55 am

    I thought it was hysterical that in Ironforge there was a roped walkway to meet Santa.

Leave a Reply

