Skip to content

Last Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments

December 22, 2010

Christmas is almost here! Which means that I should be packing instead of blogging because I’m flying home tomorrow. BUUUUUT I’m not. (Because packing is the worst. And blogging is not the worst.) Unfortunately, this past week/weekend has been insanely busy, what with my mom and mammaw coming to visit me, and there was little time for WoWing.

But the WoWing that did take place was pretty good! I’m finally up to Level 83 (I know, I’m slow) and I’ve been working through the Winter Veil quests (Don’t worry. There will be a post.) and both my mom and mammaw think the game is very pretty despite the fact that they are thoroughly confused by it. (Saying something is “pretty” is the southern version of “if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.”)

After the jump, check out this past week’s notable in game moments.

1. 90s Jam Reference, FTW!

Literally RIGHT after I posted the last “Notable In-Game Moments” blog in which I complained that Hyjal got the short end of the stick when it came to pop culture references, I got this En Vogue-centric quest. And I’ve been singing the damn song ever since…

2. STORMBEAK
I was sooo excited to see him. Almost as excited as I would have been if it had been a grown up (tear!) Sharpbeak. I can only hope that we run into each other at some future point in time. 🙂 However, my happiness over seeing Stormbeak quickly abated as Frankd of the Nightfall there attacked me. You can guess who won.

3. Graphic, much?!

So, I am not the kind of girl who is squeamish over blood or gore or needles. In fact, before I realized that I’m terrible at chemistry, I really really wanted to be a surgeon and would watch all those uber-graphic “Trauma: Life in the ER” shows on TLC and they never phased me. But for some reason, the circled description above freaked me out and gave me nightmares about people being sliced open and watching their innards spill out onto the ground in front of me. Everyone together now: Thanks Blizzard!

4. Oh the transition screen

This sucker is probably one of my favorite things about Cataclysm. Why you ask? Because Lady Sylvanas is in it.

Now It’s Time For the Montage of Main Story Line NPCs. *crowd goes wild!* I will wait for you to cue your favorite montage music. (I recommend this. Or this. OR THIS.) *waits*

Readyyyy? Okay!

‘Ello Thrall ol’ chap! You look very different from the last time I saw you.

Oh Aggra. You are not nearly as feisty and sassy in-game are you are in-book. At least, not that I’ve seen. I will continue to hold out hope that you become sassier.

Oh hai Moira. You looks NOTHING like I thought you would.

*End of montage.*

5. Lady Humps is Lovely.

I have to admit, I thought it was quite clever to name a camel Lady Humps. However, this next part was just cloying.

Yes, Blizzard, we’re all good listeners and learned from the great orators, The Black Eyed Peas, that “you can look but you can’t touch” when it comes to lady humps.

6. Uldum

Super like. I’ve only just started there (I’ve done one quest.) but I already know that I totally dig this zone. That is, until the bugs appear. And then I’ll change my tune so quick you won’t even know the tune changed.

I hope that y’all’ve had a great week and are gearing up for a very Merry Christmas!

GO DO WINTER VEIL.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladyerinia permalink
    December 22, 2010 1:29 pm

    Oooh! Have you heard the goblin flirts yet? Since the goblin female does the Single Ladies dance…it is only reasonable that a flirt would be “If you liked it then you should have put a bigger, more expensive, ring on it.” That remains the best part of my week so far!

    (And omg, I loved Lady Humps!)

  2. December 23, 2010 5:44 am

    Harrison Jones time!

Leave a Reply

