Skip to content

Going Rogue: Meet Bristowe

December 6, 2010

I feel like I haven’t been completely honest with you guys. And I have something to confess.

*takes a deep breath*

I’m obsessed with spies. I mean, I’ve never met a real one (I don’t think. But that’s the beauty!) but I’ve always, always loved spy stuff. Okay, fine, I’ll admit it– I’ve never seen a single James Bond movie. But that’s erroneous. And I’ll get around to it, so stop bothering me about it.

Moving on.

After reading The Shattering (which I still need to write about…) I found myself totally fascinated with rogues. There’s one particular passage in the novel where King Varian and the rogues of SI:7 go to Ironforge and I’ll stop explaining there just in case you didn’t read it on the plane to Blizzcon so that you could point out inconsistencies to the Blizzard people (I blame Christie Golden’s fact-checkers and copyeditors). ANYWAY. The rogues are all stealthy and bad ass and I was like, “Damn they are cool.”
So, I made a human roguey alt.

And now it’s time for you to meet Bristowe. (1,000 gold stars to the person who correctly guesses where I got the name.)

And don’t you dare berate me in comments telling me about how rogues are cheap and cowardly and sleazy. If you do, I will find you with my stealth. And you’ll never see me coming for you. And then I’ll kill you and camp your ass. And then I’ll stealthily enter your dreams and kill you in those too.

Yeah. I went there. Deal with it.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 8:47 pm

    My main used to be a rogue. There’s something very satisfying with how “upfont” rogues can be when fighting. I hope you’ll enjoy her.

  2. ladyerinia permalink
    December 7, 2010 12:44 am

    ALIAS! Sidney Bristowe yes?!

    Rogues are pretty cool and they are excellent to PvP with. Trust me, as much as I hate them, I want to make my own…just to annoy other people.

    Anyway! To Cataclysm!

    • December 7, 2010 9:28 am

      Right you are!! 1,000 gold stars will be added to your chart. Kindergarten style. 🙂

  3. Mitchell permalink
    December 10, 2010 4:30 pm

    Haha main is an 82 pally 😀 i dont think anyone can say rogues are cheap because i dont think people have much trouble with them since they nerfed ambush.

Trackbacks

  1. Book Chat Review: The Shattering « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

