Skip to content

Why, Hello There 80.

December 1, 2010

Y’all.

I just hit 80.

…..what shall I do to enjoy my max level-dom before being whisked back into the world of leveling next week? And I want baller responses. Like, the greatest, best, most awesomest things you can do at 80. (And if you say “gank a noob,” I will be angry with you.)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Candor permalink
    December 1, 2010 11:05 pm

    Kill the Lich King! 😀

  2. December 1, 2010 11:10 pm

    Jousting? The Argent Tournament can be fun!

    I’m also a fan of going into normal ICC dungeons to make people super happy and to help out with their leveling…

    Or, since you have your Ironforge Tabard, you could always go get achievement for Old World dungeons to get some rep…

    You could go solo Stratholme and try to farm Rivendare’s Mount…

    But seriously, killing the Lich King is the coolest. ^.^

  3. December 2, 2010 1:50 am

    See if Nick will take you through ICC…if not at least go through Naxxramas and kill Kel Thuzad!

    Definitely see if you can hitch a ride on any raids that are going to Hyjal, BT, or SSC, anything from Outlands (to get a quick glimpse of the previous expansion).

    Jousting at the tournament would be fun too — also there are pets you can purchase once you become exalted with each home faction.

  4. December 2, 2010 7:28 am

    Grats!!!!! Do a VoA with some friends. 🙂 Great way to get your toes wet in the raiding department.

  5. ladyerinia permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:19 am

    GRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. December 2, 2010 9:41 am

    *uche* gank a noob *uche*

    Come on! It’s fun!
    You have to do that atleast once now you’re 80 😉

    BIG gz!! Well done. I’t been a treat to read up on your leveling adventures!

    • December 2, 2010 3:23 pm

      …maybe I’ll gank a little Hordie…but I won’t camp him/her/it! Because that’s how you end up on the Shit List.

  7. December 2, 2010 2:27 pm

    Congratulations!!
    I don’t know what you would enjoy the most as 80, but perhaps see if you can get a buff-run in Icecrown? If your guild is not equipped for it, perhaps try and advertize in trade chat, like: “I just dinged 80 with my first character and would love to experience ICC at this level. Anyone up for bringing me, I promise I’ll behave”.
    Whatever you pick, make sure to update us 😉

    • December 2, 2010 3:22 pm

      I think the “I promise I’ll behave” part would really sell it. 🙂

  8. Dlaw25 permalink
    December 3, 2010 1:15 pm

    -Do 25 daily quests, so you can turn them in on Tuesday
    -Get 4000 Justice points
    -Get 4000 Honor
    -Get exalted with all of the Alliance cities

  9. ladyerinia permalink
    December 3, 2010 5:54 pm

    So, Bethany, have you gotten your rams yet? *snicker*

Leave a Reply

