Skip to content

I’ve Been A Bit Distracted….

November 18, 2010

In my last post, I mentioned that I’m currently participating in NaNoWriMo, which is the kind of annoying acronym for National Novel Writing Month, aka  the month of November. Now, I’m not crazy enough to think that I will actually finish writing a novel in a month. However, once I have an idea, I get extremely focused on it and I have, therefore, been hard at work on my first novel this week.

And that has been a big distraction from playing WoW.

I know, I know. I need to get to 80 before Cataclysm, and with any luck, that will happen over the next few days. I’m kind of reserving this weekend as a WoW-a-Thon. I’m currently a little halfway through 76, so hopefully I can hit 78 this weekend, and then Nick will be here next Tuesday (!!!!!!!!!) and Lord knows that he will bring his laptop and will be a WoW-leveling slave driver during our Thanksgiving together and *hopefully* I will hit 80 while he’s in NYC with me. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Velosite permalink
    November 18, 2010 2:09 pm

    Good luck! I’m halfway through 74 on my Druid. Assassins Creed Brotherhood just came out and Black Ops has been demanding attention. PLUS from Thanksgiving to almost Christmas is our busiest time of the year at the UPS Stores.. Alas, my goal is still to have my Druid 80 before Cata.

  2. November 18, 2010 5:59 pm

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo and dinging 80.

    I’m also writing a story, but i doubt i’ll get it finished I need to average about 2,000 words per day now til the end of the month, and i’ve lost my motivation and falling out of love with my story…but gonna try and persevere anyway.

    🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’ve Been A Bit Distracted…. « Sorority Girl Plays WoW -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

