Skip to content

Last Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments

November 9, 2010

In the past week, what I have learned is that it takes FOR-FREAKING-EVER to level when you get past 70. I’ve probably said this before…but I mean it more now.

That being said, I’m currently a little more than halfway through level 75. So that’s good. I don’t really have much of a choice in the matter considering that Nick has become a WoW slave driver–as soon as I walked through my door after work today, Nick said, “Are you ready to play?! We don’t have a lot of time. Less than a month until Cataclysm!”

So that will be my life for the next month. Because, as you all know, it’s not enough to just hit 80–that’s when the game really starts, right? *sigh*

Anyway, that’s where I am now. But what you’re about to see is what happened last week. If you can remember that far back.

1. Terrifying sea monster
Is straight up terrifying. And she made me jump off a cliff. Rude.

2. I met a Rastafarian.
His name is Budd. And he loves trolls.

3. Why the eff is this bird talking to me?!
I was seriously confused as to why my armored gryphon kept giving me updates on our flight mission. Turns out, it wasn’t a bird talking. It’s was the dwarf that I’m riding behind. D’oh!

4. Apparently Blizzard doesn’t know about blood-born diseases.
So after the weird “go kill this wolvar and smear it’s blood on your face quest” I was pretty sure it wasn’t going to get weirder. And then I was asked to perform self-mutilation so to make a blood pact with an orc. Troll? I think troll. However. Ew. And Ow.

5. Dude!
You’re Chuck Norris dressed as the Brawny man! Awesome.

6. 😦
I hate the bear rug.

7. Doomsayer says doom!
Hysterical. Just….awesome.

8. Hello there, empty throne room.
This is what happens when my computer has major lag issues. I actually think it’s both creepy and cool. Too bad they don’t let you sit on the throne, huh?

9. Not Inigo Montoy!
Blizzard, why the hell would you turn Inigo Montoy Iinto a lich? And then, why would you make us kill him?! Why not go ahead and throw in Wes(t)ley the Stableboy too? And the rest of the thinly-veiled-allusions-to-The Princess Bride NPCs! (Because I’m just gonna go ahead and assume that there are more of them that I haven’t found yet…) Gahh!

10. Looky!
I’m an ugly dude. Sucks.

11. Oh God.
This place is so reminiscent of Alice in Wonderland. I hate Alice in Wonderland and its stupid, creepy, pervy contents. *deep breath* Keep on and carry on, right?

12. You see that pile of skellies?
I put them there. Yes, I did.

13. TINY PHANT!!!!!!
Look at how effing adorable the tiny elephant is!! WANT WANT WANT WANT WANT. Except. Elaelia is huge. She would probably hurt the poor little phant… :/

14. SO MUCH WIN.
AYIYIYIYIYIYIYIYI! Or something like that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

