Skip to content

Holy NPC Day, Batman!

November 6, 2010

Although I’m not to 80 yet, I am at level 74 and something had crossed my mind–I don’t feel like I’ve met very many of the major NPCs that make up the main story line of the game. I mean, I’ve met a lot of the Alliance leaders while leveling, but in a very fleeting sense. Or I’d see them in their throne room, but not be at a high enough level to interact with them.

All of that changed today. Not only did I unlock the sad but super awesome movie that really moves the plot forward and contains the first real climpse of Arthas, but I also chilled with uber-scantily clad Alexstrasza, went on a diplomatic journey with Jaina to Orgrimmar, where I finally met Thrall, and quested with Jaina, Varian, and Magni!


Now, back when I read Arthas: Rise of the Lich King, I developed a major girl-crush on Sylvanas Windrunner. And since then, I’ve been wondering when/if I’d run into her–and I didn’t want to Google and spoil that moment for myself. I wanted to actually run into her and be delighted about it.

And today, that happened!!

Look at how hot she is! For some reason when I read Arthas I was envisioning her as one of those weird ghost ladies that you have to kill while leveling. But I am soooo glad that she is not. She looks effing awesome. And if I ever decide to do cosplay, I’m dressing as her.

But then while I was doing the Undercity quest with Varian and Jaina, something heart-wrenching happened. After we killed the apothecary guy, Varian figured out that Thrall was also there–so of course he wants to go kill him. So I’m following along like a little puppy, and we reach the area where Thrall and his cronies are, and then suddenly I see none other than Sylvanas.

I didn’t know what to do! Obviously I don’t want to kill her, so I made sure not to target her and not to use my spells that cause damage to multiple people at a time–and then Jaina froze all of us and ported us out. Yay!

So yeah! Big, awesome day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2010 1:32 pm

    Yay you did Wrath Gate!!! That was probably the most epic questline in Wrath when it was first released and had EVERYONE talking about just how awesome it was. One of my favorite questlines in the whole game!

    lol you’re first impression/idea of what Sylvanas would look like was pretty accurate – she used to look like a Banshee floating in her throneroom in Undercity back in the original WoW but they’ve revamped her (and Jaina) over the years to make them both more “hotter.” I think Sylvanas looks pretty good now, as she’s supposed to be a high elf I believe and originally she just looked like a random night elf banshee in Undercity until they gave her more of the Blood Elf features in Burning Crusade, making her look more horde than alliance, lol…

Trackbacks

  1. Last Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

