Skip to content

Hallow’s End Enthusiasm: I No Haz It

October 27, 2010

When it comes to holidays, I’m a more-festive-than-most kind of person. But for some reason, I’ve found it really hard to get into both Hallow’s End and Halloween this year.

I think it’s because I feel old.

But this is not my therapy blog. This is my WoW blog. So let’s overanalyze why I’m not excited about Hallow’s End, shall we?

Don’t get me wrong–I think the Hallow’s End atmosphere freaking awesome. I love all of the pumpkins and trick or treating and Headless Horsemen flying about. But when it comes to doing the quests…I just don’t feel like it.

And it’s actually kind of bothered me. I couldn’t for the life of me figure out why I didn’t really feel like killing the Headless Horseman (I think it’s because I work very near Sleepy Hollow and therefore the entire Legend and all of its players now hold a very special place in my heart) or doing any of the other quests.

But now I think I know.

I’ve been really busy working on non-WoW things (Alright, alright. It’s an application for a program–work not school–that I really want to be involved with, but I don’t want to jinx it by proclaiming my candidacy to the interwebs) and between that and work and missing Nick and being kind of homesick and trying to get to Level 80 before Cataclysm…that’s a lot. And adding the fun, but not necessarily important Hallow’s End quests on top of that is just too much.

And because I’m a fairly (read: very) goal-oriented person who becomes obsessively focused on said goal I kind of, sort of, maybe get tunnel vision. And my WoW tunnel vision has been focused on dinging 80. Sadly, doing all of the Hallow’s End quests does not really help me do that.

Soooo, what I want to know is: how much fun is Hallow’s End been for y’all? I want to be excited about it for next year!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2010 2:33 pm

    Hallow’s End is sort of like Brewfest…I get excited about it because it reminds me that COLD WEATHER is coming in real life (WHOOP) and being in Texas that means cold weather is precioussss!

    But really, I just log in and do the Headless Horseman and occasionally trick or treat with the innkeeper. I’m too busy to do much else. I’ve done the quests from last year on my priest so I just need to do them on my shaman and druid…tonight…maybe…tomorrow..or…sometime this weekend..since I keep pushing them back…

    I’m sort of with you on this one–I just like the atmosphere.

Trackbacks

  1. Last Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

