Skip to content

My Worst Nightmare, as Presented by WoW

October 25, 2010

I have mentioned a lot of places that I don’t love in-game (Gaping Chasm, Darkshore) but all of them pale in comparison to the area that Nick took me to yesterday–the disgustingly cob webbed, giant spider-tastic Azjol-Nerub.

I HATE IT.

HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE.

And what’s more–Nick didn’t warn me about the overt arachnidness of it. Obviously, Nick knows how I feel about insects. But as we were playing last night, he says “Hey, you wanna do a super quick dungeon as the healer?” And I said sure and he queues us, and then all of a sudden I’m ported into the spider cave.

We made it through, but damn. I was having serious recoil from the computer screen issues due to the scary/gross factor of the nasty ass spiders.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

