Skip to content

WoW Machinima = Fascinating

October 23, 2010

While I can blog, build a not-so-impressive-but-functional website, and impress my middle-aged co-workers with my ability to use alt codes and Adobe, I am by no stretch of the imagination a computer savvy person. There are a lot of things that people do with computers that boggle my mind.

Case and point, machinima.

I’ll be honest, at first I thought machinima was really super silly. I was like What’s the point?! Why would you want to make these videos?! But once I sat down and watched a few, I quickly changed my tune. And now I think they are fascinating.

How do people have the time and patience to make these videos? And, furthermore, what type of software do they use to do it? And, perhaps most pressing, where the hell do they get the video footage?!

Every time I watch a machinima video I’m just astounded by the technicality of it, to the point that I don’t really pay attention to the content of the video–I just sit there dumbfounded by how difficult it looks to make.

But this is one that I actually listened to instead of watching (helpful!) and…it’s funny. And then I was excited that I a) understood the sentiment and b) understood the context! Yay me!

Also. GAGA + WoW = Quixotica, I think we should be friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 12:35 pm

    This is my fav ever. Partly because I used to play a rogue…..partly because its amazing.

Trackbacks

  1. Love & Warcraft: How to Convince a Non-Gamer Girl to Play WoW « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

