Skip to content

Last Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments

October 20, 2010

This past week has held a lot of changes for both me and the entire World of Warcraft community. We’re all still getting used to the Cataclysm Patch that has caused so much anger and stress, and for some, excitement. But outside of that, there have also been a lot of changes for my main–I made it to Level 70 (now 71!), freaked out about it, and am now learning to adjust to both the Patch and dual-spec.

That’s a lot, huh?

But outside of all of the mental frustration, there have been some pretty fun times in-game this past week. Check out the pretty pretty pictures, after the jump.

1. Plagued Grain = Angry Zombie Army
I actually know the back story to this! Reading FTW!

2. Excuse me, did I read that right?
Does that say that I caused more damage than Nick’s Death Knight?! IT DOES.  *happy dance!*

3. Awesome.
Surristrasz and I, we’re on the same level. You see, that’s exactly the thing I say when someone wakes me from my restful slumber.

4. WHEEEE!
I’m on a dragon. Weird.  Also, it looks like Nick and I are on the same dragon, but we’re not. Our dragons just liked each other.

5. ACK!
Also, I thought these were flying monkeys at first…I’m sad that they aren’t.

6. Karuk the Walrus Man
Kind of freaks me out. I think it has something to do with the way his pants fit. It also might have something to do with this time I was watching the Discovery Channel and I watched a walrus impale a polar bear with his big angry tusks. It was terrible.

7. What’s in a name?
Does anyone else find it a little offensive that there is an NPC gnome named Midge?…

8. SO MUCH WIN.
I want this in my room. Just under my inflatable moose head.

9. I haz pris’ner.
Hopefully I will not be asked to nom him.

10. Sweet Relief!
No nomming. I just have to torture him a little.

12. Whoa there!
Such graphic imagery here! Geez! Also…hilarious.

13. Spring-y Mailbox
I like this a whole hell of a lot.

14. Wendy Darren, The Most Ridiculous NPC Yet?
Yes. Definitely, yes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladyerinia permalink
    October 20, 2010 12:54 pm

    Oh…I do so enjoy your posts. Grats on hitting 71 (and doing more damage than Nick! rawr!)

  2. October 20, 2010 2:34 pm

    Have you noticed how “dark” the quest themes are in Northrend compaired Azeroth and Outland – I mean torture?! I was so disturbed when I had to do that.

Leave a Reply

