Skip to content

D.E.H.T.A. Achievement, A Photographic Essay

October 20, 2010

You guys put up with a lot from me. But probably more than anything else, I complain about having to kill computer generated versions of animals. Which, yes, is ridiculous to get worked up about, but I do. I just can’t help it! They’re all cute and innocent, even if they aren’t real. It’s like if someone angrily destroyed a teddy bear–it doesn’t really matter, but it still kind of hurts your soul.

Anyway, after hearing a lot about Borean Tundra and D.E.H.T.A., I’m happy to report that I have indeed received the D.E.H.T.A. Achievement. But instead of telling you about it, I’m going to show it to you.

Why hello there Arch Druid Lathorius. I would LOVE to join your cause.

This just might be the most exciting thing I’ve seen in game thus far. My hatred of Nesingway knows no bounds, so seeing his effigy burned is wholly satisfying.

OMG!!!!!! You have no idea how much this hurts my heart. I actually first happened upon these poor little calves before I was Level 70 and could get the D.E.H.T.A. quests…and I freaked out. Like, I was distraught.

This whole freeing the mammoth calves quest is most definitely my favorite thus far. 🙂

Awe, the baby phant agrees!!

Why yes, I would LOVE to ride a mammoth bull and kill Kaw the Mammoth Destroyer. Because he’s an evil, no good, piece of crap NPC who deserves my wrath. (Actually, I died trying to kill him because, like, 7 of his lackeys attacked my mammoth and he died and then poor Elaelia died. Luckily, Nick was in my party thing and he killed Kaw and I got credit for it. So, it was a little anticlimatic. But oh well.)

Before my Mammoth was so rudely attacked, I snapped a screenshot of Elaelia…on top of…riding… there’s no good way to phrase that to keep someone from leaving a “That’s what she said” comment is there? Oh well.

Can I just say that this, like, made my week? It was truly awesome.

Yay! Also, as soon as I got this achievement, a guildie of mine called me a tree huggin’ hippie. Which I’m actually not. I just like the animals.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 5:08 pm

    I hate questing in Borean Tundra – for some reason I much prefer the other Northrend starting zone, Howling Fjord. I’ve done it though on my alts just cuz the leveling guide I use has you do both zones, but still… I never did that quest chain or quested there until I started leveling my alts, lol…

Leave a Reply

