Skip to content

LEVEL 70. OMG.

October 16, 2010

You guys.

I dinged Level 70 last night.

ARE YOU SERIOUS?!
However, hitting 70 wasn’t necessarily a happy moment for me. You see, I’m a bit of a perfectionist. And, as y’all know, this game is freaking intense in the amount of stuff there is outside of just playing. Because to play well, you have to have all of this periphery knowledge. And then on top of that, the Patch that has totally changed things for me and I sort of freaked out last night.

I put all this pressure on myself to know every aspect of what’s going on. And I feel that at Level 70, I should know a lot. And I just don’t.

So I started reading the blogs that you guys have recommended via Twitter and in comments so that I can be a less lazy WoW player, and I got super overwhelmed. And when I get overwhelmed, I call Nick.

So Nick ended up logging on and going through both of my talent trees with me, explaining where I should have talent points and where I shouldn’t depending on the talent, explaining what the eff glyphs are (and making a couple for me),  showing me how to use the equipment manager to create different sets of armor/weapons to make switching between Ret and Holy talents easier, AND THEN we ran two dungeons with me healing instead of DPSing.

And just to prove to you all how serious I took this little WoW education session, here is an uber blurry picture my notes. Yes, I took notes.

My phone takes AWFUL pictures...sorry. However, you can sort of see my gnome house shoes...

What’s most amazing is that Nick did all that AFTER I yelled at him in my overwhelmed, emotionally distraught state.

He is seriously the best boyfriend ever.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2010 4:21 pm

    gz!

    Seems like you’re doing fine 🙂

  2. October 17, 2010 6:19 pm

    As far as I know, paladins have changed a lot, so I think you are getting a harder time, than a lot of other players, including me.
    I play a priest and… it’s only smaller changes, more like additions, still much the same.
    My shaman has changed to a greater extent, which I personally dislike, and getting her tuned again will take boring work, so I’ve left her for a while, till I can be bothered learning how to play her again.

    Just remember you are getting better, and the more you know, the easier it will be for you to adjust to changes like these in the future.

Trackbacks

  1. Last Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

