Skip to content

My First Patch Day

October 13, 2010

I’ll be honest–I wasn’t quite sure what all this super-hyped patch day was all about. I mean, we’ve been downloading patches for awhile and not much has changed, so I just kind of assumed this patch was going to be similar to the previous five or however many there have been.

But then in the middle of the day, while I was at work, Nick told me that this patch is supposed to start introducing Cataclysm stuff and that my pally stuff was going to be totally different.

WHAT?! I JUST figured out how to sort of, kind of play with a semblance of finesse and was starting to really get the hang of my pally and her abilities before moving on to Northrend and now they are going to take that all away?! GRR ARGH!

But then again, it’s kind of exciting, right?!

So, I get home and immediately start downloading this crazy mega-patch. The rest of the night will now be illustrated by a series of screenshots for your viewing pleasure. Be sure to note the time in the upper right hand corner (and check out my desktop…haha)

Okay, so far so good!

Oh. More downloading. Great. (And yes, my desktop background is a hipster puppy.)

I am sooo impatient. Why is this taking so long? (Remember–check out the time)

After having Thai food delivered, watching Glee, and reading a bit Mockingjay, this is the progress we have made….I’ve been downloading for over three hours.

FINALLY!!! THE LOGIN SCREEN!!! REJOICE!

You have got to be kidding me.

So after I finally login and do an absolutely stellar job respec-ing (*voice drips with irony*), this is what happens when I try to attack some ogres so I can save stupid Corki.

WTF IS THAT?!

I figured it out after a bit of help from Nick…but…good Lord.

However, I did level to 68! Now if only I can figure out how to play smoothly again…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. ladyerinia permalink
    October 13, 2010 12:40 pm

    yeah….I cried last night.

  2. October 13, 2010 3:57 pm

    I cried too…

    ….all the way to the bank!

    <– Scribe

  3. October 13, 2010 3:57 pm

    By the way, Beth, take a few days off from leveling and go pick flowers. Sell flowers on AH = money money money.

  4. October 14, 2010 6:33 am

    lol. I just found your blog, and I have to say, Pally? Really? Hunter’s are where it’s at. And your horrors of patch Tuesday pale compare to mine. To the point where WoW no longer exists on my comp. I had to reinstall WoW after 9 straight hours of downloading the fricken patch, but after I uninstalled it, Blizz refused to let me into my blizz acount to reinstall it. /sob. So I started a blog. /cry I WANT TO BE PLAYING WOW!

    • October 14, 2010 7:14 am

      Hi there! I actually have a hunter alt, but I had some issues with her….I couldn’t figure her out. But, to be honest, I didn’t try very hard. So once Cataclysm officially comes out and I get everything adjusted with my main, I’ll probably jump back on her and give it another go.

      I’m so sorry to hear about your patch issues! That seriously sucks. Buuuut, good luck with your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

