Skip to content

Remember My Quest for a Riding Ram?

October 8, 2010

So, it’s been a bit since I last gave y’all an update about my burning desire to procure a Riding Ram from the dwarfies in IF.

As it turns out…I’m not doing so hot.

Apparently.

Okay, so I’m revered, but just barely. I feel like all I do is try to seek out IF quests. I try to sell exclusively to dwarfies or I just fly myself to IF to sell to someone there. I only go to the pally trainer in IF. (I’m not really sure if that is helpful for my cause or not…but there you have it.)

I have devoted a whole bunch of my WoW playing time to trying to win over IF. And I feel like they just aren’t buying. And…and…boo.

Why are they so hard to please?!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. goDDyGodsen permalink
    October 8, 2010 12:51 pm

    an easy way would be to hand in cloth to gain reputation ; >
    case closed, next!

    • October 8, 2010 1:33 pm

      Vendoring grey items to IF vendors won’t help your reputation 😦 If only!

      Did you go to their starting zone and do ALL their quests? Do Dun Morogh, then Khaz Modan, then Wetlands, then after that you can do some in Burning Steppes/Searing Gorge if you aren’t Exalted.

      And yes you can also hand in runecloth, or you can do the tournament quests at 80 to get exalted with all 5 factions. That’s a little ways away though.

      • October 8, 2010 1:34 pm

        Plus you are at Revered. That is the home stretch! Once you hit the end of that bar, you get your ram =)

  2. Velosite permalink
    October 8, 2010 2:17 pm

    I found Gnomer and IF were the hardest for me to get to Exalted. I would throw out some advice.. But the two before me were very helpful and I’d only be restating!

    GOGO RAM! hehe, you’ll get there soon!

  3. October 8, 2010 2:35 pm

    What others have said – make sure you’re doing the cloth turn-ins (especially runecloth) and go back and do all the starting quests outside Ironforge too (you’ll have to turn on the tracker though to see low-level quests though).

    Since you’re level, what, 65 now the closer you get to 70 you can start soloing instances like Scholomance and Strat (or have Nick farm em for you) as those 2 drop A LOT of runecloth or you could just buy it when you see it on the AH (although nowadays it’s probably expensive since “old” mats and such tend to be rarer since most aren’t farming for them now).

Trackbacks

  1. The Shattering! It’s Here! « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

