Skip to content

Hitting 60: A (Sort of) Photo Essay

September 21, 2010

If you don’t follow my Twitter feed (@WoWsororitygirl), then what you probably don’t know is that I hit Level 60 two days ago.

For some reason, I feel like this is a hugely momentous milestone. Not only is it a measly 20 levels (ha!) from 80….but it’s way more than halfway through the current game, and to be honest, I don’t think any of us initially thought I would make it past 40. In fact, I was so proud of myself that I told the co-workers that I carpool with about it when they asked what I did the night before.

And yes, that was my WoW coming-out moment with them. And you know what? They weren’t judgey at all. In fact, they took it in stride. Which then made me ask myself ‘Am I a person who comes across as someone who plays World of Warcraft?’ And then I decided that the answer to that question doesn’t matter. Wheeee!

But back to Level 60. Leading up to level, I got a little screen shot happy in anticipation of this post. So after the jump, check out my journey to Level 60….which is basically my journey to the Outlands and not, like, a crazy retrospective. Enjoy!

Huzzah Level 60! Huzzah flying mount! Huzzah Divine Storm! Huzzah, Huzzah!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ladyerinia permalink
    September 22, 2010 12:20 am

    grats! hitting 60 is awesome. I think anytime you hit a milestone level like 20, 40, 60, 80, you are like Wow, I can’t believe I did that.

  2. Gela permalink
    September 23, 2010 9:11 pm

    Grats, clicker.

Leave a Reply

