Skip to content

Elaelia’s Sartorial Situation, Part 3

September 21, 2010

Welcome to the third edition of Elaelia’s Sartorial Situation! Since the last time you saw her, at lowly Level 40, Elaelia was looking better, but not necessarily her best. Since hitting Level 60 alone, she’s gone through a ridiculous amount of pants, shoes, and helmets. I can’t even keep up! It seems like every time I get something awesome, like, say, the Lightforge Helm, I get something even even better in the next dungeon. It’s a little ridiculous.

When I get new things, I like to get used to them. Wear them in, if you will. But now I get new things so quickly that I don’t have time to get used to my older new clothes!

I’d apparently make a terrible rich person.

Level 46: Ugh. Mixing silver and gold. I hates it.

Level 48: Elaelia moonlights as Dexter.

Level 49: Elaelia rocks a giant, forboding axe. And is on horn overload.

Level 55: I effing love these pants.

Level 58: Elaelia moonlights as an armored nun.

Level 59: Check the axe!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Level 60: Don’t mess with Elaelia. Bitch.

BONUS:

Ridiculous Hat Thing

Ridiculous Kilt

Ridiculous Travel Hat

If only I had the bag space….*sigh*

I propose that Cataclysm include a closet. Preferably like Cher’s in Clueless.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 11:37 pm

    60 really is a milestone though as it was the original level cap back in Vanilla WoW – so grats!!

    We used to refer to the Lightforge Helm as the Burger King helm as on the human guys it totally made them look like the creepy Burger King from the commercials, lol…

    • September 22, 2010 2:22 pm

      OMG. It is TOTALLY reminiscent of the uber-creepy, bed intruding Burger King king. I’m upset I hadn’t thought of that.

  2. ladyerinia permalink
    September 22, 2010 12:22 am

    Man! Just wait til you start to get all the matching tier gear. I was so proud of myself the day all my gear matched.

  3. Silvr permalink
    September 22, 2010 8:10 am

    Congrats on 60! I remember that magic number, back when feral kittahs …meh pretty much anything feral for druids was a big frowny face for dungeon groups of any size. But now the kitty is for FITE! And yes, I swam upstream against the norm! Feral from level 1 and still lovin it.

    Congrats and Cheers!

    Silvr

  4. September 30, 2010 4:44 pm

    What size are your bags? And apologies in advance for commenting on like 5 posts today…I am at school, 1.5 hours from home (I commute to Houston with my pops twice a week) and I found it absolutely neat that you are chronicling your WoW experience from day 1/level 1.

    If you need more money, try to sell the herbs you have picked on the auction house for some money. Just search the name of the herb in the search box and it will show you how much they are selling for. People buy them to level their alchemy or inscription when they don’t feel like picking herbs themselves.

    The biggest bags that are relatively cheap to obtain are 16 slot bags. You can also buy more bag slots in the bank (a few extra slots is like 25silver, then 1 gold, then 5 gold, then 10 gold, then after that they are all 25g).

    You can also make another character just for holding things that are not soulbound like cloth, herbs, crafting materials, etc. Just mail them to the character =)

    • October 1, 2010 9:31 am

      Thanks so much for your advice! And the bags I currently have are the 16 slow ones…I’m just a bit of a pack rat…lol.

Trackbacks

  1. Elaelia’s Sartorial Situation, Part 4 « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

