Skip to content

This Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments

September 16, 2010

Believe or not, there were some things that happened in-game over the past week or so that weren’t terrible. (Huzzah!) In fact, things have been going quite swimmingly. I’m at Level 53, which I think is pretty good considering I started playing like 2 months ago. Granted, I still don’t understand either the rougher or finer points of the game….but I’m making my way through it and figuring it out as I go.

Which probably isn’t the best way to go through the game….but so far it’s worked.

Anyway, check out the stuff that tickled and terrified my fancy after the jump.

1. Whoa!
It’s a giant, angry, stomping dude.  He’s so big that he doesn’t fit on my screen.

2. Golem Pants!
Apparently they are not precious.

3. “Plants just shouldn’t be acting that way!”
Muigin is a man after my own heart.

4. Um…
WTF are these suckers?

4. Hola Don Carlos.
When I tried to talk him, it didn’t really work. Anyone wanna fill in his story for me? (I’ll probs wow wiki it anyway, but I like when you guys sum things up.)

6. LOOK IT!
I WON A DUEL!!!!!!!!
(The person I was dueling may or may not have been drunk…..*shifts eyes nervously*…)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 7:48 pm

    Aren’t those things (#4) gryphons?

    Congrats on the duelling win. Hope it’s a formal, “I challenge you to a fight, sirrah”-type of engagement, rather than the surprise “oh hai im gonna stab u now kekekeke” encounter.

    • September 16, 2010 11:47 pm

      Oh! The drunkard totally challenged me to the duel. I wasn’t, like, actively looking for a drunk toon to beat up all Who Framed Roger Rabbit-style.

      • September 19, 2010 1:15 am

        You know how pre-school boys will pull the pigtails of girls they like? Research shows that most WoW duelling requests are actually a form of courtship [citation needed]

        Incidentally, I would like to brag about the fact that I survived an ambush by a level 80 Death Knight and lived* to tell the tale.

        *technically, he killed me once, but apparently he never heard of “soulstones” before.

  2. September 17, 2010 2:46 am

    For #2 – take a moment and sit and watch them – I recall they have some pretty hilarious dialogue or moments of fighting with each other. They’re the ingame Mario and Luigi – also, in Un’Goro Crater there’s a quest you can do (starts with finding items in one of the swamp puddles in the southeast) that starts a quest chain to get Linkin’s Boomerang and some other Legend of Zelda Link item =)

    and for #4 – those are Wind Riders! You’ll see plenty of them when you play your hordie as they’re the horde version of Gryphons. I just got the Wind Rider cub plushie and ingame pet from my hubby as a birthday gift (I plan on getting him the Gryphon one for Christmas). I wrote a whole post recently about how cute this thing is: http://pointme2theskyabove.blogspot.com/2010/09/wow-plushies-are-cute.html

  3. September 17, 2010 6:45 am

    Theres a quest inside Old Hillsbrad(Lvl 70 instance) that will require you to talk to Don Carlos. At the end of it all you get an awesome surprise!

  4. September 17, 2010 10:35 pm

    If you go to the Caverns of Time and go to Old Hillsbrad he is a neutral character. (a hunter with a wolf pet) If you set it to Heroic and kill him, you get his hat. If you put the hat on it summons a ghost wolf pet. It is a non-combat pet but still looks cool.

  5. September 18, 2010 8:38 am

    You should definately research Don Carlos, he is a very interesting character!

Leave a Reply

