Skip to content

The Most Horrible In-Game Moment (Yet)

September 14, 2010

Oh my God, y’all.

Today I witnessed something terrible.

Let’s start from the beginning:

I (as my pally Elaelia) flew from Un’Goro to Gadgetzan, and as soon as I get there, there is Alliance corpse. Just laying there. So I rez the poor  toon, who thanks me and blesses me with Arcane Intellect, because that person has good manners. As they start to run off, I summon Tussie, my Great Purple Elek(k), and as I start to run toward Thousand Needles, I die.

Now, I’m sort of used to just randomly dying, so I wasn’t really upset about it. But then I saw this.

Now, I realize that this picture isn’t the best, so let me narrate. What you see in this poorly zoomed screen shot are three Hordies being attacked by the gryphons at the flight point outside of Gadgetzan.

DID YOU GUYS KNOW THAT THE GRYPHONS WILL ATTACK?!

And then, as I’m standing there totally wide-eyed and slack-jawed, the something terrible part happened.

The Hordies killed the gryphons.

WHY WOULD ANYONE KILL THE GRYPHONS?!

As I’m sitting there contemplating this very perplexing question, I realize that the Hordies have moved on and I go ahead and rez and run back to my body. As I get there, I see this.

They. went. back. to. kill. the. gryphons. again.

MEAN.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 10:19 am

    This was common on my old PVP server where the battle at southshore and tarren mill was always raging. Killing the flight master was the goal, as this wouldn’t let people leave. Unfortunately, the gryphons were always quite upset by this. It was sad, cause they’re cool looking.

  2. Foxguard permalink
    September 14, 2010 10:32 am

    That’s the Horde for ya.

  3. Jonathan permalink
    September 14, 2010 1:43 pm

    Lol when I go to Goldshire and kill players(I’m Horde) I kill the npcs too just for the heck of it.

    We usually have a small group of about 5-8 people and I’m the priest so I just Holy Nova “Erma” or whatever her name is and go inside the in to one shot those people just for the hell of it lol.

    I tried killing the children but Blizzard doesn’t allow that.

  4. ladyerinia permalink
    September 14, 2010 4:27 pm

    The alliance enjoys killing our NPC’s on our server. they outnumber us 3:1. Alas, it’s something we all have to deal with.

  5. Silvr permalink
    September 16, 2010 9:53 am

    Just to clarify a little, if either side attacks a flight point npc ( flight master) the flight animals (gryphons, hippogryphs etc..) will start attacking that person(s). Like MjV21 said it was usually to block incoming/outgoing traffic from that area ie. no re-enforcements or leaving except by ground when a pvp fight was going on. How you were killed was because you rezzed a guy ( the mage ) who was flagged for pvp, any interaction with a flagged person of your side(buffing them or rezzing for example) will flag you. So the 3 hordies could then attack you as well. If you have name plates enabled on your character ( so you see your name and maybe your guild name) a good way to tell you have been flagged for pvp is 1) your name will be a greenish color and any horde characters name flagged for pvp will be red. 2) you and any alliance characters flagged will have a blue and gold sheild next to your portrait. Once you are flagged you have to be out of combat for 5 minutes for the flagged status to go away.

    /cheers

    Silvr

Leave a Reply

