Skip to content

Fun at the Darkmoon Faire

September 12, 2010

An aspect of WoW that I’ve just figured out is events. Despite the fact that I’ve been playing for a couple months now, I had never really paid attention to the calendar, thinking it was more for a “hey, here’s what day it is!” function than a social events planner.

So, you can imagine my glee when I clicked on it and realized that it lists upcoming events–and that both Harvest and Brewfest are super soon! (I will be exalted in Ironforge within the month. Riding Ram, you will be mine.)

However, I was a little more excited that there was already on ongoing event–the Darkmoon Faire in one of my favorite little areas, the Elwynn Forest. (It’s just so pretty and autumnal. And I like the word Elwynn.)
While at the Faire,  I had my fortune told. It was a little disappointing, but, so it goes when you’re having your fortune told.

I hung out with a horse named Felinni, was shot out of a cannon, talked to carnies, and bought overpriced deep fried candybars and icees. Because those are obviously the things that you are supposed to do at a faire, whether or not it is spelled with an “e” at the end.

What did you guys do at the Faire?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

