Skip to content

Gnomeregan Pride! I Haz It!

September 9, 2010

It’s no secret that Dun Morogh is pretty much my favorite place in game and that the gnomes are pretty much my favorite race (class? I just can’t keep it straight…) in game. They’re just so tiny and squeaky and enthusiastic! So of course I want to help them prepare their adorable little dancing army in its quest to take back the gnome city.

By this point, I assume you have all done the new Gnomeregan/Cataclysm countdown quests. And if you haven’t, shame on you. (That’s right. I said it.)

For the shamed two of you who have yet to do the adorable quests, here’s a brief break down:

I recruited gnomes for their gnomey cause (and watched them follow Churchill on their weird little robot chickens.)

I briefly trained with the Gnome Army. And yes, part of that training involved dancing.

I rode around on a helicopter.

I used this snazzy little  gadget while on the helicopter. [Note the description. Guess which part I like the best…]

And earned the Gnomeregan Pride achievement after I had shot guns, tested out a bunch of malfunctioning equipment, and practiced giving speeches laced with Braveheart references.

It was pretty much the best 15 minutes ever.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

