Skip to content

Bethany Plays WoW, Day 24/Life Update

September 3, 2010

Howdy.

It seems like I’ve been MIA from the blog for FOREVER. Life just got kind of busy. And even though I was playing at least for a little bit almost every day, I just didn’t have time to go to work, get home, do what I had to do, play, blog, and sleep. Soooo….blogging went by the wayside.

But! I was doing some cool stuff. I hung out with my sorority’s NYC alumni chapter and met some really awesome ladies that I will probs hang out with often. And I helped my friend move to a new apartment. And….well…last night I was lazy and went to bed crazy early to catch up on sleep from going out with the sorority ladies and moving because this weekend I’M GOING TO LA!!!!!!!!!! *does happy dance*

Just call me a jet-setter.

However, y’all don’t really care so much about my personal life. You care about my in-game life.

Since the Elaelia-leveling extravaganza that occurred over the past week and a half or so, I was feeling a little sick of my pally. And I felt like Rowynne, my hunter (you guys forgot about her didn’t you?! Check the refresher pic below…), was neglected and most likely mad at me. It actually took me awhile to figure out how to play as her again. It was a bit of an issue.

But now Rowynne and I are on better terms despite the fact that I think she pales by comparison to Elaelia, mostly due to the fact that Rowynne doesn’t heal herself. Stopping to eat and drink after almost every battle is the MOST annoying thing ever.

You know what else is annoying? Not having enough gold. I finally, painstakingly got Rowynne to Level 20 (aka the awesome level that gets you a mount) and I traveled allllll the way from Ashenvale to Darnassas  just to find out that I don’t have enough monies to pay the riding trainer.

Bitches and hoes.

So I ended up going back to Ashenvale and pouting/questing for a bit until Nick informed me that I could log in as Elaelia and send money to Rowynne.

So I did that. And then sent Rowynne back to Darnassas so as to procure as a lovely saber tooth tiger mount.

VOILA!

What else….Oh! I picked out Rowynne’s professions–> Leatherworking/Skinning. I know you’re all sooo surprised that a hunter has that professions. But, it’s what the interwebs told me is best for her. And who am I to second guess the interwebs? Also!! Rowynne was invited to a guild! By some random person.

So. There’s that.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. goDDyGodsen permalink
    September 3, 2010 9:21 pm

    mining/engineering is better, but meh…
    with so much going on irl you better stop playing!
    it is not like you could not do other stuff to relax or enjoy your free time.
    leave it : >

  2. Silvr permalink
    September 8, 2010 1:12 pm

    Whats nice about the leatherworking profession is that you can make hunter gear, both leather and (I think its still 40 when you can start wearing mail, might be sooner now) mail. Higher up in lvls you will also get a passive bonus(not a button you press it will always be on) to your critical hit chance with skinning. I have both of those professions on my druid and they have come in handy quite a bit.

    /cheers

    Silvr

Leave a Reply

