Skip to content

Bethany Plays WoW, Day 23

August 29, 2010

Howdy!

I am constantly amazed at how much time this game takes up. I’m not complaining! I’m just…amazed. I’m at the point where I feel like I have to schedule time to play….

[Major tangent begins] Yeah, I’m a planner. Like, I literally carry around a planner with me. Part of the lack of time issue is due to work (which is going quite well, thank you) and part of that is due to the fact that I’m attempting to bolster my social life. I know, right? But I need to put an end to my hermity ways and go hang out with the rest of the world. [Major tangent ends.]

Anyway. Yeah. It’s just a time consuming thing and my time is becoming increasingly limited………….okay, alright. Some of that is because I need time to watch TV. And bake. O Me! O Life!
So I’ve decided that Tanaris is an awful, terrible place. Not only is a desert with all of the disgusting things that make up the desert (sand. sun. scorpions.) but it also contains The Gaping Chasm….which is the most disgusting name EVER.

So imagine my intense pleasure when I got a Tanaris quest that sent me to the beautiful, fantastic, refreshing Hinterlands in all of its missing gryphon, Wildhammer housing glory.  (BTW…I really like the Wildhammers.)

And then I decided to explore a little, and ended up in big trouble in little Tarren Mill. (More to come on that in a later post. Oh yeah. It gets it’s own post.)

Let’s see what else….Oh! I leveled to 46!!! Yeehaw! Which also means that I now have the Hammer of Wrath…which is the greatest thing EVER. Let’s be honest–who doesn’t want to hurl a hammer at their almost dead enemies? That’s what I thought.

And now I’m back in STV and I have about a thousand dungeons to do….which is what I’ll be doing today….(other than going to the grocery store, possibly making zucchini bread, and hanging out with one of my besties and his mom…told you. Bethany=planner.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 6:05 pm

    If you think Tanaris can have gross names and such, just wait until Silithus!

Trackbacks

  1. The Most Revolting WoW Dungeon « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

