Skip to content

Bethany Plays WoW, Day 21

August 19, 2010

Well, folks, the day that I voluntarily venture into Horde territory has come.

That’s right, y’all. I went to to The Barrens over in Kalimdor.

And not only that–I had my first duel. Which I lost. Surprised? Me neither.

But! The dude I fought (Nowvending. If you read this, Hi! And, don’t take offense to what I’m about to say. K?) said it was a good fight. And then promptly asked me to restore his health. I thought that was a bit rude, but since I’m such a nice person, I did it anyway. And I gave him Blessing of Kings too, just in case I needed to make up to the universe for killing a centipede that was crawling up my wall. *shudder*

What else…since my last update, and on a completely personal note, I’ve started a new, extremely satisfying job in the world of publishing. So yay for that.

And if you haven’t already heard, I have an elek. Yes, I realize the proper spelling is elekk, but I think that spelling is dumb. Because…what is the point of back-to-back k’s?

Also: a very Southern guild has stolen my boyfriend. And when I say Southern, I mean that the members are all from the South…and I’m pretty sure Nick loves them more than me. I hate that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. goDDyGodsen permalink
    August 20, 2010 6:28 am

    the point of back-to-back k’s is that this word is dranei. you also don’t question why germans wright scheiße instead of sheiße, whats the point of the c?…
    don’t be so ignorant or even intolerant : <

    • September 1, 2010 11:55 pm

      I’m not sure that one can be intolerant of a race that only exists in-game. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

