Skip to content

Day 18’s Most Notable In-Game Moments

August 13, 2010

Traveling to a new place in Azeroth is the surest way to find things that boggle my mind. And since the only thing I really did yesterday was go to Theramore/Darnswallow Marsh (which I always want to call Dustswallow Marsh…gross right?) you best believe that I encountered some pretty memorable and notable stuff. Probably more memorable than notable. Buuuuut, who’s really evaluating the notability of the things I choose to blog about? Okay, okay I guess that’s what you guys do. 😉

1. MINSTREL!!!!!! WHO WANDERS!!!!! (and hides when I try to take screenshots of him)
This game just got a whole lot more Ren Fair-y. Wait. Ren Fairy. That is soo gonna be my Halloween costume this year.

2. HOLY JESUS.
That is a dragon.  Does it breathe fire? Is it’s name Maleficent? Will it attack me?

3. THERE’S MORE?!
Not only are there freaking dragons, but also freaking hydra?! I’m glad this was just a reconnaissance mission…I’m not looking forward to the inevitable day when I have to fight them…

4. Wait Wait Wait
Is that a flag with a book on it? I like this place.

5. This is seriously….
….hilarious. Just, straight up funny. (And I absolutely did that quest. Perhaps I’ll show you Miss Elaelia in the ridiculous diving helmet soon. But only if you’re good!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 9:04 pm

    It’s actually called Dustwallow Marsh, not Darnswallow so you were close when you said Dustswallow =)

    When you get epic flying you can get a dragon for a flying mount! In the Wrath expansion the easiest way to get one is to do the Caverns of Time instance – Culling of Stratholme (a level 80 version of the level 60 instance where you go back in time) as there’s a bonus boss in Heroic mode that drops one, that way you don’t have to save up extra money to buy it =)

    • August 13, 2010 10:26 pm

      HAHAHAHA. I would get the name wrong twice! Shows what happens when you don’t fact check…

Leave a Reply

