Skip to content

Shit List: Spoonknife the Troll Hunter

August 12, 2010

Welcome to the inaugural edition of my shit list!

I came into this game with the awareness that some people, both in real life and game life, are colossally insecure with themselves and to mask this insecurity they pick on people. These are the types of people who just need to be shown who’s boss and then they’ll back off.

However. There are some people who are just assholes. I met one of them yesterday while in-game.

As I was leaving a Yeti cave, I all of a sudden realize that there is a Hunter’s Mark above my head….and then I realize that I’m being attacked. And about the time that I had that realization, I was dead. And just to add insult to injury, my killer waved goodbye to me.

So I decided to roll my eyes at his assholian nature and rezzed. And then went back to my body. And started to mana/health up and there was the Hunter’s Mark again. At this point I finally see the jerk and realize that it’s a Horde player with a pet spider.

Of course, he has a spider.

Yes, I realize that the guild name is Gankfest. And no, I'm not amused.

So I start attacking his stupid spider, but to no avail. I release my spirit again, and as I’m running back, I see him running in circles around my sad little dead body, just waiting for me to rez so that he can kill me again. (Is it really that fun? I can’t imagine it’d be all that fun to kill the same person over and over again. Especially when they’re weak. Where’s the honor in that?!)

Then he finally ran away from my body, in the total opposite direction, so I rezzed, but there he was again. I don’t really know how since I really waited until he was completely out of sight, but somehow, he was there. And I was immediately dead.

So I released my spirit and then decided to wait it out until he left. It took about 10 minutes.

Now I know that part of this problem is that I am god awful at PvP, mostly because I haven’t really done it yet. And part of the problem is that I don’t know how to use half of my spells or whatever they are. So I’m asking you, dear reader, for a favor.

If you or someone you know happens to play on Haomarush and just so happens to see a Troll Hunter named Spoonknife….kill the fucker. And then say something to the effect of “That’s for Elaelia, bitch.” And if you can find a way to get a fork/silverware joke in there….I would appreciate that too.

Thanks.

Oh! And if you do kill him, send me an email (wowsororitygirl@gmail.com) and let me know. I’ll figure out a way to reward you. 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason permalink
    August 12, 2010 11:56 am

    Is that the yeti cave north of Southshore? If it is, that is a popular ganking area. There used to be some epic PvP battles between Southshore and Tarren Mill back in the day.

    • August 12, 2010 12:29 pm

      Yeeeahhhh that’s where I was. I’ll make sure to avoid it….haha. Thanks for the info!

    • August 13, 2010 4:44 am

      OMG I remember those battles – they were so much fun!

  2. goDDyGodsen permalink
    August 12, 2010 1:17 pm

    you attacked the spider? seriously? : <
    low lvl palas don't do enough dmg to pvp.
    however, hunters are overpowered while leveling.

    • August 12, 2010 1:55 pm

      1. I hate spiders. So any opportunity to kill one is welcome.

      2. I was too far away from the stupid hunter to actually do anything. And he kept using concussive shots, so I couldn’t really move.

      3. I’m REALLY bad at PvP

  3. August 13, 2010 4:45 am

    That’s why I abandoned my alt that was on a PVP server – leveling in the contested areas was just too much of a pain with all the high levels corpse camping you and constantly ganking you… it was near impossible to get anything done.

    I much prefer my PVE/RP server (even though there’s little to no RP actually on the server anymore…)

  4. November 14, 2010 2:38 am

    I love this idea! A shit list for hordies that are obnoxious to you! I have definitely had my fair share of experiences like this, I LOVE how you called him out on it!

  5. Robert permalink
    February 12, 2011 7:13 am

    Was he higher lvl than you? If not, I’m sorry to say S**t happens xD. It happened one to me aswell, so I logged my main and camped the fucker for 30 min.

Leave a Reply

