Skip to content

Wanted: Riding Ram

August 11, 2010

I don’t really know why, but I have this thing for rams. I think it’s because I’m an Aries. But everytime I see someone in-game ride past me on one of these adorable mounts, I get uber-jealous.

How can I get one?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. goDDyGodsen permalink
    August 11, 2010 12:05 pm

    you have to be revered with the dwarfs to be able to buy one in their starting area. you probably will have to quest there or give in some clothes n stuff in ironforge to push your reputation.

  2. xarleecm permalink
    August 11, 2010 12:09 pm

    it is easy u have to be a dwarf. If u are a draenei u must be exalted with Ironforge, u know ur Reputation skills. Or play pvp to gain honor points. Or wait for Brewfest, the beer festival in Dun Moroh. Or say “I want a Ram, cause I am Aries”

  3. August 11, 2010 6:01 pm

    I know the feeling and I worked my butt off to get mine =)

    To get the Ironforge ones you have to talk to their dwarf Quartermaster (this gal: http://www.wowhead.com/npc=14723 ) and turn in 60 wool, 60 silk, 60 mageweave and then runecloth, runecloth, runecloth until you hit exalted. As you quest in Azeroth you’ll do quests for the dwarfs as well that well help you get your reputation up with them but eventually you’ll be relying heavily on runecloth (which drops a lot in the level 60 dungeons – especially Scholomance and Stratholme which if Nick hops on one of his 80s you can easily do it 2 man – at 80 they’re both soloable instances). You can buy the rams here: http://www.wowhead.com/npc=1261

    Otherwise, I’m not sure if you still get it, but there is a Black War Ram you used to be able to get by PVPing (although I prefer the original Ironforge Rams better). Here’s a WoWhead link with the info: http://www.wowhead.com/item=29467#comments

Trackbacks

  1. Bethany Plays WoW, Latter Half of Day 20.5 « Sorority Girl Plays WoW
  2. Ram Mount! I Finally Haz It! « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

