Skip to content

Bethany Plays WoW, Day 15

August 10, 2010

Well, folks, I have  made it to Stranglethorn Vale, better known as the place Nick won’t stop talking about. I kept hearing about how gorgeous the graphics are and how much fun the quests are and how cool the port town is (I haven’t seen that yet, so it may well be very cool..I won’t judge it yet.). And yes, Stranglethorn Vale is very pretty in all of its rainforest-esque glory…but…it makes you kill endangered species. It’s like entering Big Buck Safari.

I kind of hate that.

And I don’t really want to hang out with the big game hunters…I am morally opposed to what they do. (I know that you’re all shocked by that confession…haha)

However! I was questing there with Nick and he had ridden ahead of me to go turn in a quest and in our party chat I all of a sudden see “HELP! HORDIE!!”

I was actually pretty close to where he was, so I ride up on Calliope, my trusty stead, and just lay the Judgment of Light on the giant Hordie dude and then I go to town on him.

All the while, Nick has died laughing via his character Esperanza (aka my in-game lesbian lover). After we killed the Hordie (it was my first non-quest kill. I don’t know how I feel about it yet. Perhaps I need in-game therapy à la what police officers have after they kill someone?) Nick lets me know that he and the Horde character were having a stare down and then I ride up and just start attacking…and apparently that was funny.

All I have to say is…no one messes with my woman.

One Comment leave one →
  1. goDDyGodsen permalink
    August 10, 2010 12:58 pm

    you must have a different look on that. these species are not endangered in WoW. you even kill dragons/dinosaurs and don’t feel bad about that though they even are extinguished in real life. meh… maybe not dragons Oo
    but you get the point : D

Leave a Reply

