Skip to content

Elaelia’s New Look

August 8, 2010

Now that my super awesome pally Elaelia has hit Level 30, I decided that I should do something nice for her. You see when I normally achieve something I get myself something pretty. Or yummy. Depends on my mood.

Par exemple, I got a legit job as an editorial assistant at a publishing house (YES I DID! SOOO EXCITED!) and so I treated myself to some new things, which includes a ring with the caterpillar from The Very Hungry Caterpillar on it (!!!) and the first installment of Fables, which I’m itching to start. But I have to get through The Girl Who Played With Fire first.

But that is not the point.

To congratulate Miss Elaelia on all her hard work, I decided to get her hair did. And now she’s rocking an awesome new hair style that is a little more edgy and mature than that weird headband with the kind of long, wavy, over the shoulder thing she had going on. Check out the before and after pics after the jump.

Before

After

She looks a little like an anime character now, huh?

IT’S HOT AND I LOOOOOOVE IT!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xarleecm permalink
    August 9, 2010 4:15 am

    I am reading ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo’ in my Kindle, I keep changing WoW vs Kindle, it’s not an easy task.
    Btw I prefer ponytail hairstyle, dont get me wrong, ur hairstyle is more mature and anime, sure it is, but every female toon (human) that I have has a ponytail, of course blond or red hair.
    Draeniei chicks are hot, but their hairstyle pleeease, forget about it. Pigtails are funny, like the ones in my shammy.

    • August 9, 2010 10:10 am

      How do you like the Kindle? I pretty partial to actual books, but I see people with the Kindle on the subway and I’m always curious about what they are reading. And does it make your eyes hurt? And how’s not actually having pages to turn? (Can you tell I’m a reporter…haha)

      • xarleecm permalink
        August 9, 2010 12:38 pm

        The Kindle is perfect for reading, no eyestrain at all, it is like reading on recycled paper, because the background is not as white as normal paper.

        Are you curious about what we are reading? well emmm books???

        all kind of. I read daily news, warcraft lore, The Girl with the Tatoo, etc…

        To turn pages, you have two buttons, one to turn forward and another to turn back. I have the DX Kindle, is heavier than the 6″, it is very uncomfortable for reading long periods of time. I think I will get the 6″ model. The 6″ Latest Generation one will be available on 1st Sep.here. Only 149 bucks I think.

        Buttttt I now have an Iphone 4 and the screen is gorgeus, in normal light conditions I think u can read along without much eye strain.

        Well, I’ll try to get to lvl30 today, I need that Blessing of Sanctuary urgently! for tanking. See u.

Trackbacks

  1. Elaelia’s Sartorial Situation, Part 2 « Sorority Girl Plays WoW

Leave a Reply

