Skip to content

Bethany Plays WoW, Day 13ish

August 7, 2010

Bonjour mes amis qui aiment le monde de warcraft! (Or something like that. I’ve decided I need to hone my French skills. They’re rusty. If any of you are French, or speak French, feel free to correct my mistakes.)

Soooo I feel like I’ve lost count of how many days I’ve actually played, which is why this is Day 13ish. I’ve been doing this blog for about a month, so I guess it’s safe to say that I’ve played half a month’s worth of days.

But then again.

It feels like I play a lot more than that. So maybe I’ve skipped a few days with the blogging without realizing it? Sorry about that. Forgive me?

Anyway. I’ve recently come to realize that Elaelia is a bad ass bitch and that I absolutely adore playing as a pally. She’s just the best. (c’est vrai!) She can heal herself and consecrate the ground and drop hammers on people and exorcise them if needed….and I love everything about all of that.

Poor little Rowynne can only shoot the beasties/big bads with arrows while watching Ruxpin do the majority of the roughing up. (Seriously. I didn’t even attack a couple things he attacked the other day and they still died. He’s awesome.) But I can’t give up on her! I just can’t. I love her somersaults and super girly hip pops too much.

I’ve also been thinking about creating another toon (you call them toons, right?) that is a mage, just because I see them around sometimes and they look cool doing all of their magicks. (Yep. That’s magicks with a “k.”) And I kind of want in on that. But I don’t think I have time for yet another character…what do y’all think?

**Side Note: If any of you happen to run into a guild name that you find particularly funny/pop culturally relevant, take a quick screen shot and send it my way (wowsororitygirl@gmail.com)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xarleecm permalink
    August 7, 2010 10:25 am

    Hello,
    I wish to give u some advice…
    First, I saw in some screenshots that u didnt have the crusader buff up, are u spec Retribution?
    Did u get the Verigan’s Fist? You’ll get it if u accomplish a chain quest, and it rocks! (a blue 2H mace w/ megadamage)
    And did u get Redemption spell?

    A mage is cool! My main is, and she is the older toon I have.

    Hunter is easy mode… and it has bad reputation in instances LFG, but fast leveling and taming pets is awesome.

    Btw, French has a romantic touch. Oh, are u looking for english named guilds only?

    • August 7, 2010 11:19 am

      Okay…I don’t think I have crusader buff…I’ll have to check that out. And Elaelia is Ret spec, but seeing as how distributing the talent points or whatever they’re called demands strategery that I don’t yet understand, normally I call Nick and he tells me where to put them….lol. And I don’t have Verigan’s Fist yet, but I will now figure out a way to get it…because that sounds awesome.

      And! If the guild name isn’t in English but is still funny, feel free to send it to me with a translation 🙂

  2. xarleecm permalink
    August 7, 2010 10:34 am

    Ups, I’m sorry, I meant Judgement of Command.

  3. August 7, 2010 4:39 pm

    I thought you didn’t need to use Judgement/Seal of Command anymore since they made Seal/Judgement of Blood universal (I think that’s what it’s called – I haven’t seriously played my pally in over a year and it’s been nearly 5 years since I leveled one). I’m going to have to log into her now just to check, lol…

    I’d suggest keeping with the 2 ya got right now and just leveling 1 up first and playing the other in your freetime. That way you at least get through the game once before the next expansion comes out by the end of the year EVERYTHING changes, including the lands you’re questing in now.

    Mages are cool, I’ve leveled one up to like 20. Druids are also awesome as you can play as 4 different roles, pending on your spec – you can play as melee dps if you spec “cat,” you can play as a tank if you spec “bear” (both in the feral talent tree), you can play as a caster if you spec balance and become a Boomkin (my favorite!), or you can play healer if you spec Resto and currently you get to be a walking tree. Druids also get travel form in the shape of a cat at like 20 or 30 (which isn’t as awesome now as it was back in the day, since you can get your 1st mount now at 20 instead of 40), and later you don’t have to spend 1000g on a flying mount as you can just learn flight form which turns you into a flying bird! Right now as Alliance only night elves can be Druids, but in the upcoming expansion you can also be a Worgen druid (you’ll run into Worgen sooner or later as you quest – they look like the wolfman, as they’re half wolf, half human).

Leave a Reply

