Skip to content

Bethany & Nick Play WoW Together! In the Same Room!

August 1, 2010

Hiii.

So, I was apparently very wrong about my need for a sabbatical. See, I figured that since Nick had 1) never been to NYC and 2) hadn’t seen me since May, we would be spending a good amount of time together and that the time would not involve a computer.

I was very wrong.
After I picked Nick up from the airport, we came to my apartment, dropped his stuff off, went to (perhaps more God forsaken than Darkshore ) Times Square and Rockefeller Center, and then went back to my apartment. Where we played WoW. Well, it was more Nick showing me how to use/do things in the game than it was actually playing.

You see, Nick and I had never played in the same space before, so this was the first time he really got to watch me play. And then he critiqued everything I did and re-distributed my skills in the skill-bar thing, and added another row to it so that I didn’t have to click to a different bar to get to important stuff (aka healing spells), and then showed me how to use cool features of the game, like the calendar.

I had NO IDEA that there are festivals and events and stuff! No wonder people, like, live their lives in-game! There’s so much stuff to do! And can I just tell you that I am hella excited for Brewfest so that I can get that vampire-jackelope bunny thing, which is very reminiscent of my favorite high school mascot/folk creature ever, the wampus cat. SO EXCITED.

We also learned that I can take video of myself playing, sooooo perhaps that will happen soon…just so y’all can see how hilariously uncoordinated I am at playing this game…

One Comment leave one →
  1. xarleecm permalink
    August 3, 2010 2:25 am

    maybe u dont know that id u complete all the Worldwide Events u’ll get a protodrake mount

Leave a Reply

