Skip to content

Meet Ruxpin

July 25, 2010

Heyyyyy.

So I have a new member of my little WoW zoo to introduce today.

Everyone, this is Ruxpin. Ruxpin, everyone.*

Also: the owl will be named Renwick. So I now have Rowynne, Ruxpin, and Renwick. What can I say–I’m a writer, I like alliteration.

*There wasn’t a naming poll because I decided that Ruxpin is the absolute best name for a pet bear. If you don’t get the reference, I will pray for your pop culturally deprived soul. And you should Google immediately.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 8:43 pm

    Did you take the photo before you named him? With hunter pets you can actually name em so instead of it saying “bear” it can say Rupxin. You do that by right clicking on his portrait and there should be a name option. Only works for hunter pets, not on other class pets or novelty pets. 🙂

  2. July 25, 2010 9:41 pm

    Yeah, I named him a little earlier today, but forgot to take a screenshot. I’ll get an updated one soon!

  3. Twan permalink
    July 26, 2010 3:09 pm

    Keep him well fed!

  4. Keegan Haanschoten permalink
    July 29, 2010 12:23 pm

    I watched the Teddy Ruxpin commercial. I was not amused.

Leave a Reply

