Skip to content

HELP: I’ve Died & My Spirit Is Stuck

July 23, 2010

Alright. This is probably the most basic, ridiculous, idiotic situation but….I’m in it. And I don’t know how to get out of it. And I need your collective experience/knowledge/know how to help me out.

While playing as uber-weak sauce Rowynne, I was being attacked by like 10 stupid angry bears (meaning furblogs. I’m going to call them bears though) I just started running away not really paying attention to where I was going and somehow ended up jumping off of the edge of the island, which is apparently a tree, and landing on a branch, which essentially made me commit suicide.

So I hit “release spirit” and started running toward my body, not realizing that landing on the same branch as my body so as to rez myself would be an issue.

So now I’m in the water surrounding the tree island and there is NO WAY to get back up to where I should be. (See picture below for details…I’m toward the bottom)

…WTF do I do?…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. xarleecm permalink
    July 23, 2010 1:48 am

    do u have a friend to resurrect you?. You can also submit a ticket to a GM and he will assist u, or if you are desperate (like me) you can always resurrect at a Spirit Healer (not really recommended as u know afterwards u will have to pay the bill for repairing ur gear)
    good luck 😉

  2. Taco permalink
    July 23, 2010 4:04 am

    At the bottom you have the ? button.
    When you press that you will get an “unstuck” option. Try that.

  3. July 23, 2010 10:50 am

    Thank you so much for your help! I really, really appreciate it.

  4. July 23, 2010 2:12 pm

    Well, it’s a bit late… but you could have just used your hearth stone to get out of there 🙂

    Love the blog btw… wish i was back in my first days of playing the game again with all the cool stuff to see.

  5. July 24, 2010 3:59 pm

    Yeah there’s the “unstuck” button or you could just return to the graveyard you rezzed at and have the spirit healer rez you and wait like 10 minutes for rez sickness to go away.

  6. July 26, 2010 5:10 pm

    Hey I learned something new too! I have been in this situation where I fell off a cliff and my corpse was on a steep mountain incline… (I think everyone’s fallen off a cliff to their death at least once!) I eventually talked to the Spirit Healer and paid the 5G trade-off. But I have never heard of the “unstuck button”. Very cool! 🙂

  7. November 14, 2010 2:43 am

    I did the same exact thing the first time I played. Glad to know I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

