Skip to content

Bethany Plays WoW, Day 10

July 23, 2010

What I’m calling Day 10 encompasses both last night and today. So I guess it’s more like Day 10.5…yeah. Anyway, I’ve been playing as Rowynne so she can level and because I like her so damn much. But last night we had many, many issues, some of which where her fault and some of which were mine.

My biggest problem was that I couldn’t find a damn thing on my map. For some reason I was utterly lost and poor Nick kept coming to help me out by letting me follow him as he (very quickly) figured out where I was supposed to be and then by basically doing my quests for me since I kept dying due to my lack of gumption/strength/speed. I think a lot of the speed issue has to do with the fact that I don’t have an external mouse still and with a hunter you really need one.
Anyway.

Today has been TONS better. Somehow everything just kind of clicked finally. I got a rhythm down of how to use the different types of long range skills and in what order they should go AND I can finally tame a beastie to make my pet!!

I never ever want a spider as my pet ever ever ever again. It makes me feel all itchy.

So funny story. I thought I’d just go to like an in-game pet store to get my pet…apparently that’s not at all how it works. I have to go and find a beastie in the forest that tickles my fancy and then I have to tame the damn thing.

Any suggestions on a good first pet? (Keep in mind that I have an owl so graciously gifted to me by Nick…)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2010 3:42 pm

    “I don’t have an external mouse still and with a hunter you really need one”
    No you don’t – I did level 1-70 and even some 70-80 and lots of raiding as a hunter with just a Mac trackpad. You are using keybinds, right? Like the AWSD keys to move directions and the 1-= keys for actions, right? Targeting and looting and feeding my pet and sending it in is the only thing I ever really used the mouse for as a hunter.

    Cats usually good pets for hunters to learn with as when you’re lower level there’s not a whole lot to really choose from. The higher you get tho though more pets you can get. Cats do good DPS and as long as Growl is on and you give them a second or 2 to grab the aggro they do decent as a tank. There’s a whole site devoted to WoW hunter pets – Petopia http://www.wow-petopia.com/ check it out – there’s some good info there about hunter pets

    • July 25, 2010 11:49 am

      Thank you! Your comments are always so helpful. 🙂 And now I have a fun new website to play with…

Leave a Reply

