Skip to content

The Most WTF?-Inducing Things I’ve Seen In-Game

July 16, 2010

So I’ve been WoW-ing it up for about a week and a half now and have made it to Level 20 without crying or giving up. Since I’m not a seasoned RPG player and am not very well-versed in sci fi theories/lore, there are several things I’ve encountered in-game that have made me cock my head to the side, furrow my brow, and exclaim “WTF?!”

I have collected screen shots of these (at the time) inexplicable in-game gems and have rounded them up here for your enjoyment. Or confusion. Whichever. Check ’em out after the jump and let me know what kind of WTF? things you’ve encountered in-game.

1. Inexplicable Hanging Shark
Why-oh-why would anyone want to have a shark hanging upside down outside of their humble abode? 

2. Inexplicable Giant Pumpkin
Dear Charlie Brown,
I found the Great Pumpkin. You can stop looking.
Love,
Bethany

3. Inexplicable Stack of Skulls
That just doesn’t bode well. Especially when they’re on top of red grass. However, perhaps the skulls’ proximity to the giant mushroom is a hint that I’m just trippin’ balls and am hallucinating the stack of skulls/the red grass. That explanation actually makes more sense, does it not?

4. Inexplicable Hanging Bull (?) Head
Actually. I would prefer the hanging shark if I had to choose. It’s a little reminiscent of the Damien Hirst’s Shark in Formaldehyde. Anyway, what is with this game and the display of hanging dead things?

5. (In)explicable Two-Headed Dog
I guess this isn’t all that weird since dogs with multiple heads exist in Greek mythology and Harry Potter, but I just wasn’t expecting it. I turned a corner and there it was, in all of it’s WTF-inducing glory.

6. Inexplicably Getting Stuck
Why in the world would a game designer make it possible to get stuck in the game? That just creates more work for the software engineers because they then have to create an “unstuck” button. It’s the most asinine thing…ever.

7. Inexplicable Entangled Roots
This is admittedly a terrible screenshot, but that’s not the real issue here. The issue is: where the hell did the entangled roots come from?! And why? And…meh.

8. Inexplicable Fossils
Dear Museum of Natural History,
I found the dinosaurs! You may come excavate and then pay me a very large finder’s fee. kthxbai.
Love,
Bethany

9. Inexplicable Wriggling Webbed Thing
This is all kinds of nightmare inducing.

10. Inexplicable Body Hair
Who has patches of hair on their forearms?!
(Yes, I realize that he is not real, but I was seriously and immediately distracted by the arm hair. Not. Joking.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellmer permalink
    July 16, 2010 12:07 pm

    The first WTF mistake you made was playing the most WTF alien race in the game.

  2. Violetsnow permalink
    July 19, 2010 2:02 pm

    Hey Draenei are awesome! And a WTF is http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z77/toxicwasteo7/WoWScrnShot_071910_083227.jpg Why be in a que for that long?

Trackbacks

  1. It Box @ All Around the World News

Leave a Reply

