Skip to content

Bethany Has Been Bad (But Productive!) Today…

July 8, 2010

Hiiiii.

Today went in a direction I didn’t expect.

I had a job interview this morning that went really, really well. (Praise sweet baby Jesus!!!!!) And Nick started his internship in LA today, and I didn’t really want to play without him because I’m not that confident in my WoW playing abilities yet and so I decided to finally do this.

Assembling this God-forsaken dresser literally took me 4 hours. 4 HOURS!!!!!

Naturally, I had to accessorize it with lamps and a painting of a peacock.

And then I was le tired. And hungry. So I took myself to Wendy’s. And then I came home and watched Friday Night Lights **does a happy dance in honor of Connie Britton and Kyle Chandler‘s Emmy nods!!!!** while I put my clothes that had heretofore been in tote bags and suitcases into the newly assembled dresser (it didn’t fall down!!!).

And then I watched So You Think You Can Dance. Which means that….

I haven’t played WoW today. But I’m going to do it for….an hour and a half? Yes. An hour and a half. And then I have to go to sleep because I have a SECOND ROUND INTERVIEW IN THE MORNING! WHEEEEE!!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 11:43 pm

    Oh, I was always more of a solo W.o.W player. However, this solo playing is limited as a holy priest….

    the dresser looks fantastic!

  2. July 9, 2010 1:17 am

    Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

