Skip to content

This Week’s Most Notable In-Game Moments

April 22, 2011
by
bristowe--34

‘ello lovelies.

Today we are going to discuss leveling-type things.

I know,  I know. All I ever do is level toons. You’re thinking (My guild and The Wow Guys are both constantly asking) “Bethie, why the eff aren’t you learning how to actually play the game with your level 85 main?!”

*evades question*

By now, I hope to Ceiling Cat that you know about my penchant for all things bizarre and silly. Because it’s about to get alll kinds of bizarre and silly up in here.

Let’s start with the creepy. Just get it out of the way.

Yes, dear reader, that is worgen-on-worgen violence in the grand Reign of Terror style. I’m not really sure how or why this particular event came to pass, but. There it is. What I will say is that Blizzard REALLY missed an opportunity by not naming the worgen that isn’t about to lose his head Robbespierre.

Alright. Ready for more creepy? Gooooood.

Mhmmm. Dead body. Hanging. You can also see Bristowe being all stealthy. Yeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaah. STEALTH!

Alright let’s get away from the creepy and MOVE THE EFF ON.

Here’s a cute little story to counter-balance the creepy. The other day (week? I can’t keep up with time anymore) Nick and I were logged in at the same time (RARE occurrence these days :/) and we were playing the “‘What do you wanna do?’ ‘I don’t know, what do YOU wanna do?’” game. So instead of standing there staring at his character in the middle of the Trade District in SW, I decided to play hide and seek with him. (Not kidding.) One of the places I ended up hiding was in a boat where I found THIS PERSON:

Now, what I need to know is this: WHY HAS NO ONE EVER TOLD ME ABOUT THE MOTHEREFFING COFFEE VENDOR?! You are all at fault here. *glares*

LITERARY REFERENCES, FTW!!!!!!!!! *does happy dance* (which I really need to record and show you guys. Y’all should tweet me at random to remind me to do this.)

UPSTAIRS, INDOORS COW!!!!!!

Now, for those of you who are not acquainted with the story of what happens to cows when they go up stairs, here it is: They can walk up the stairs, but are physically incapable of walking down the stairs. It has something to do with the way their knee joints work. All I know is that Blizzard has done this poor cow quite the injustice. If they’re gonna put the cow upstairs, the least they can do is give us the ability to tip it and get some kind of kick-ass cow-tipping achievement. (ARKANSAS PRIDE, Y’ALL!)

So, that was my week in-game! Tell me aaaaaaall about yours in comments!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gladorn permalink
    May 6, 2011 12:12 am

    OK, now where did you find the cow at? I’ve been playing WOW for a few years and I’ve found a lot of the “neat stuff” but I’ve yet to see that cow!

  2. kbkinkkb_kink permalink
    August 5, 2011 5:06 pm

    The cow gives the ultimate sacrifice by giving its head to the player.
    The quest is “Looks Like a Tauren Pirate to Me”.
    http://www.wowhead.com/quest=26630

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

