Skip to content

The Shattering! It’s Here!

November 23, 2010
shattering

Okay, I’m surprisingly excited about this patchy-patch. Or maybe it’s just the fact that this patch is coming on the same day as Nick gets to town. And it’s also my Friday at work today. So with those three things combined, I’m in a glorious mood.

And since it’s so super close to Thanksgiving IRL and we’re already celebrating Pilgrim’s Bounty in-game, I’m in the spirit of sharing and giving.

So I will share the highlights (aka, the things I’m exicted for/have comments on) from this handy-dandy WoW Insider article from Anne Stickney about what is/isn’t in The Shattering patch.

  • “In place of the handy portals in Dalaran, you’ll find a series of equally handy class trainers.” –> Yay!
  • “Fancy new Cataclysm loading screens will be available for all new zones. Be sure to check out the new Northrend loading screen, while you’re at it.” –> Yay!
  • “Did you like the new Cataclysm cinematic? Good, because it’ll be viewable as of Patch 4.0.3.” –> Yay!
  • “Just in case you haven’t gotten exalted with all your home factions, City Quartermasters will be available, along with reputation tabards for each faction.” –> UBER YAY!!!! RAAAAMMM!!!!!
  • “Speaking of classes, if you are a druid, priest, paladin, or shaman, your talent trees will be reset. “–> Oh. Jesus. This sounds like a nightmare.
  • “New tamable hunter pets, including monkeys, foxes, dogs, and beetles, will be included, as well as new skins for existing pet classes.”–> Oooooh. Maybe I’ll start playing Rowynne again. So she can have a fox. But not a beetle. Why the eff would anyone want a beetle? If you do, please email me (wowsororitygirl@gmail.com) and explain the reasoning behind why you want a disgusting bug as your pet. (Just FYI, I won’t understand your reasoning, but, like Voltaire, I will respect your opinion and your right to voice it.)

[via WoW Insider]

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 10:40 am

    Heh, when I read that about the beetle, I too was like, herm… I don’t think so. Also, the fox can dance. It’s one of it’s Talents. Taba is getting one ASAP. So scared for my druid, after what the last patch did to my hunter, I cringe with a ‘reset of talent trees’. leave my effing trees alone! And while I don’t have a pally, I know they were hit as hard as hunters were in 4.0.1, although the difference being was pallies were OP, and hunters were not, thus making our pain extra hard, I feel for you with this second tree reset. oh shit, I also have a priest…

  2. November 23, 2010 12:47 pm

    oooh I might just have to go tame a fox on Nailed tonight, hehehe

    And ugh, druid AND pally trees getting reset?! fail… was annoying having to redo em just a few weeks ago, lol…

  3. November 23, 2010 2:00 pm

    Oh lovely, they’re resetting the talent trees for ALL FOUR of my toons. =/ Some days I hate being a healer…

  4. November 23, 2010 5:33 pm

    Portals going away in Dal is super sad for me. I don’t know how I managed to not know this until yesterday, but I nearly cried. It’s almost enough to make me go level my mage.

    • November 23, 2010 5:35 pm

      Also, faction reputation tabards = sad for people who just spent their life questing their way to the ambassador title. :(

  5. ladyerinia permalink
    November 24, 2010 9:52 am

    The lack of portals really upset me as well. I honestly don’t understand the reasoning behind *that* little gem.

  6. Martin permalink
    November 24, 2010 10:16 am

    Loving the lack of portals as will make mages very rich lol

  7. Sandy permalink
    November 29, 2010 3:00 pm

    I tamed all 4 of the new pets yesterday, including the beetle. Why did I tame a beetle, you asked? 1) Becuase the red one has a really slick look to it, and 2) I named it Ringo! :oD

    • Sandy permalink
      November 29, 2010 3:02 pm

      Oh, also… the monkeys throw poop. That is their special ability (blinds target for 4 sec). Awesome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

