Skip to content

The 20 Best Guild Names

August 19, 2010
WM

It is a common belief that you can tell a lot about a person based on the types of groups they are associated with. I believe this holds true for those who play World of Warcraft.

You can tell a lot about a player by the name of the guild they are in.

Now, you may argue that people in guilds with superb names could potentialy be sucky. And, sure that could be the case. But I ascribe to the belief that if you have a really great sense of humor, or irony, you can’t be that sucky. To prove my point, I’ve collected screenshots of some of the best guild names I’ve run into thus far. Let me know which is your favorite in comments.

1. BBQ & Nascar

2. Wu Tang Clan

Monty Python reference FTW!!!!!!

3. Bring Us A Shrubbery

4. I HAS CANDY GET IN VAN

The grammatical error makes it less intimidating.

5. Deaths Playground

6. Drunken KNights

7. Legion of Drunken Pandas

8. Everyone Loves Pink

9. LIKE A FAT KID LOVES CAKE

10. The Greatful Dead

So...can you not add apostrophes when creating guild names?

11. Hells Inferno

12. Into the Ruby Rectum

Machiavelli is a Noob....hilarious.

13. Is A Noob

Hey! An episode of Castle is named "Love Me Dead!"

14. Love Me Dead

I really like this guild name too....

15. Sarcasm and Cookies

16. Sippy Cup Disaster
[via Thomas C]

17. Straight Out of Compton

18. The Beater of Peons

19. WHO LET THE DOGS OUT

20. I’m not even gonna try to replicate this one.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Thomas C permalink
    August 20, 2010 4:31 pm

    YESSS!!! Sippy Cup Disaster thats mee!!! and i think im the only horde character who submitted the screenshot >D toooo many allys :)

  2. Filetmignon permalink
    December 1, 2010 1:43 pm

    One of a Kind guild when I last checked

    Guild Leader Filetmignon, Co-GM Scallops

    • Filetmignon permalink
      December 1, 2010 1:44 pm

      forgot brackets dont work.

      Guild name is “is Better with Bacon”

  3. jake permalink
    January 5, 2011 11:35 am

    IM THE GM OF THE WU TANG CLAN ON TROLLBANE!!!!!!

  4. Gladorn permalink
    April 10, 2011 8:39 pm

    Wow! There are a whole lot of Haomarush screenshots there! (I am/was a member of Love Me Dead myself.) Good to see Hao represented somewhere, being it’s so small! =o)

    • April 11, 2011 10:05 am

      Well, I play on Haomarush, so unless people send me screenshots from other servors, everything is Haomarush-centric over here! :)

  5. Kenny cramer permalink
    July 16, 2011 12:19 am

    yay my toon was on the list! I AM KROK!!!! hear me roar! lol, ty for showing me Gladorn :D

    btw, who is your toon Bethany?

  6. Gina permalink
    May 11, 2013 12:11 pm

    I’m creating a guild. So far, the names I have are:
    ‘The Order of the Pie’
    ‘Yo Mama is a Horde’
    ‘Lemon Granades’.
    Which one do you guys like best?

  7. Gina permalink
    May 11, 2013 12:14 pm

    Also, ‘The Dumbe Blonds’.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

